Tha-da: how about our jobs nowadays?

Tha-da: how about our jobs nowadays?

So, my first article on hashnode! I'm excited because I have a lot of ideas to put down, but a bit hard to think about a specific topic. Does this also happen on your side? I mean, you, like me, are an IT dev from 6 - 8 yrs, you've done some quite interesting things but seems a bit hard to focus on writing a specific article.

So, let's start with the first one: how many of you have been affected by the "pandemic world cup" (as one of my fav TV host use to say)?. And I am asking this because I've had more work to do in this period than last year => a bit confused.

And yeah, speaking of that: I really dislike the Upwork job requests, and I think the upwork too because otherwise, they have not put there the dislike button. There are many requests which are incomplete or have high expectation for a "few dollars". It is nothing more annoying than to explain every time that in order to estimate time and price every project needs proper wireframing and UX (nevermind UI).

So, the steps are as follows for anyone who wants to have a successful project from top to bottom:

  • draw the wireframes by hand, with the pencil, of what you want to achieve
  • put them in Sketch/Figma
  • create a basic UI
  • find a good tech stack to accomplish version 1
  • make sure you test every part of your web app

I will close the window here, but let's stay in touch, I will come with spicy subjects, I feel it :)

Tha da, till next time!